A nice designer style low cost white and aluminum / aluminium Lamy ballpoint pen idea for Apple iMac owners

I collect small “designer” items like pens for my desk.

People of a certain aesthetic sensibility will appreciate the Lamy “Noto” pen in white resin with metal barrel – I think it is real aluminum (aluminium for UK readers). The body is a smooth triangular cross-section and the button is flat rounded corners cross-section in aluminium colour (I think the button part is plastic but it’s very hard to be sure because it’s so good). The clip is a cut slot so it does not protrude.

This is an elegant, very “designer” accessory that looks perfect beside the iMac keyboard. It looks so good you could forgiven for thinking it was made by Apple. I can’t help wondering if the designer was looking at her/his Mac when she or he thought up the design.

It only cost me £4.50 which I guess is about $6.00 US.

They should sell these in Apple stores but as far as I know they don’t, but I think they will be really easy to obtain at good office product retailers.

I do not work for any of the companies I have mentioned and have not been given any payment or incentive to promote their products. I am just passing on information about something I purchased that I think is a really cool thing.

DSC_5808

DSC_5822

DSC_5809

DSC_5818

Leave a Reply

