Conducting an experiment

The great soap experiment continues. Links to some earlier blogs about to here and here and here <– click them

Your intrepid researcher would like you to know he is now “suffering” for soapy science. He is enduring electric shocks to add to the knowledge of the world. <grin>

Occasionally like most people I get static electricity shocks, usually when getting out of my car, and only in certain weather if I am wearing certain clothes or shoes.

Since changing to pure minimum-chemical soaps for all skin and hair washing activities and Dead Sea salts for bathing I have been getting ridiculous amounts of shocks off all kinds of objects. My watch also stopped – it is less that two months old and had a new battery in it.

So I am now beginning to think that I have changed the electrical properties of my skin – probably its conductivity.

I had wondered what the long-term effects, possibly ill, of SLS and similar on the skin might be. Especially I had thought that maybe any ill effects might be unexpected and non-obvious, as well as possibly more obvious. Changing the electrical properties of the body, in any way, is certainly nothing I had imagined. It goes to show however that there may indeed be some unconsidered and potentially (little pun there) far-reaching side effects from these almost ubiquitous surfactant chemicals that we may want to  question deeply. I have no idea what the changing electrical properties of my body are, or in what way they are being changed – whether it is just something trivial or whether there are more subtle and profound effects. I do know our nerve impulses and brain are electrochemical circuits, so I do wonder if something profound might just be lurking.

Another thing that happened that is hard do describe was when I was washing my hands on one occasion, I had a very strange and fleeting feeling of a withdrawal symptom, incredibly subtle and fleeting, but of the kind one gets when one has stopped using an addictive chemical such as Nicotine.

I recall that Pastor Robert Maasbach of Life Church UK, when he visited our local church and prayed for me, said that I would be freed from all addictions. I was freed from addiction to Nicotine. Are we also being addicted to SLS compounds? Sounds crazy, but I dunno, this is an experiment.

I will report further.

 

Leave a Reply

