Plus ça change…

Mais dans ce cas…

As readers will know my head had been telling me to vote for the UK to remain in the EU. Well at the 11th hour that is not how I voted!

I asked the Lord how to vote.

He showed me Kings 2:8 (the waters parted). Then He showed me  Mark 15:38 (the veil of the temple torn in two from top to bottom). What the Lord was showing me is division, parting, but it is division that leads to a victorious crossing in each case. Then the Lord showed me Revelation 13:10 (If anyone is to go into captivity, into captivity they will go).

It seemed clear that the Lord was warning me that a vote to stay in was a vote to stay in captivity.

My wise wife had been saying all along that she would vote leave because the Lord was leading her in that, and that she thought Europe was one of the large territories that the Earth will be divided up into in the end times, and so was not a good thing to be part of. I remembered 2 Timothy 1:7 (For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind) and although my head said remain, something was telling me to be bold and brave and vote leave, and not be afraid of doing something difficult, that Britain needed to be bold and unafraid of the hard times it would give itself by leaving because in the end it would be glad that it had.

Altogether it seemed obvious that the Lord wanted me to overrule my head and let my spirit vote, for leaving the EU. So despite what my head said, I let the Holy Spirit guide my hand and I voted to leave!

Today when I woke up I was amazed and shocked, we have actually voted to leave the EU. I think the whole of my country is stunned, and it is the biggest political earthquake I can remember. It is a GLOBAL effect change to politics in the UK, Europe, and I think the world as it plays out in politics trade and economics. This could spell the end of the EU as the effects start to actually gradually affect the political senses of others in Europe that are discontent with the status quo. The leave vote was 17,410,742 – the odd two was obviously my wife and me! 🙂

The next line of that chapter in Revelation warns of death by the sword.

After I knew the result of the poll, the Lord showed me 4 signs about the referendum. He showed me that the Freemasons had been trying to influence the referendum.He showed me that Europe was an exhausted project. He showed me that despite the very rough ride my country will have as a result of leaving the EU, we can rely on His providence. He gave me a frightening sense of something very very bad that is going to happen in Europe, maybe a war or a genocide, a disease or some awful thing like backdoor involuntary euthanasia or abortions that will affect millions in Europe that as a result of leaving the UK will be spared from. I don’t know what it is or when, just that something awful is coming and the Lord has spared the UK from it by this tough and rather sad vote to part from the European political project. He said we had been set aside (The Lord has a great sense of words, as “set aside” is a European environmental scheme to save the environment). He said He has set us aside and saved us from this because there is work we have to do. I don’t know what that is, but it may be something to do with the fact that we are a defensible island and so also less susceptible to pandemics, something that has helped us many times over the centuries and Shakespeare, a great Briton (who also helped translate the Bible) knew and wrote of. Finally today the Lord gave me a sign of His covenant – a rainbow. When the Lord shows me signs they are literally signs. Please don’t think I am making like a big prophet – I don’t understand half this stuff and “I see though a glass darkly” as the Bible says – but I am just telling and showing you what He told and showed me, because I think He wants me to. Here are the signs He showed me:

Freedom always comes at a price, and there is little doubt that this price will be a high one, but the oddball, awkward, outsider, always brave, and the people of this island of very cool Britannia have decided it is one worth paying.

This royal throne of kings, this sceptred isle, 
This earth of majesty, this seat of Mars, 
This other Eden, demi-paradise, 
This fortress built by Nature for herself 
Against infection and the hand of war, 
This happy breed of men, this little world, 
This precious stone set in the silver sea, 
Which serves it in the office of a wall 
Or as a moat defensive to a house, 
Against the envy of less happier lands,– 
This blessed plot, this earth, this realm, this England.
                                                                                        William Shakespeare

So I will end this post with the flag of my now rather more independent country, facing the world on its own two feet again for the first time in a very long time, like a person that has been in a semi-coma for the best part of 40 years, sleepwalking and becoming ever more dependant, suddenly having to learn to walk again. A new journey has begun.

public domain 255px-Flag_of_the_United_Kingdom.svg

Leave a Reply

