Tail wagging dog since November 20, 1985

The thing I hate about Windows is the amount of constant attention it demands for updates, fixes, and just sitting waiting while it boots or hangs.

I want to turn it on, have it start quickly, and then I get on with whatever I want to do. Then I want to turn it off and have it shut down quickly. I want all updates to happen quickly and automatically, with no need for any input from me.

After 32 years of development, Windows still cannot do this.

I wrote this article on my Mac.

DSC_6487

 

 

Leave a Reply

